Virginia Board of Social Work **Regulations Governing the Practice of Social Work**

Final Exempt Action

18VAC140-20-30. Fees.

A. The board has established fees for the following:
1. Registration of supervision\$25
2. Application processing\$100
3. Biennial license renewal
a. Registered social worker\$35
b. Associate social worker\$35
c. Licensed social worker\$110
(From June 1, 2003, to June 1, 2005, the biennial renewal shall be \$55)
d. Licensed clinical social worker \$125
(From June 1, 2003, to June 1, 2005, the biennial renewal shall be \$65)
4. Penalty for late renewal\$10
5. Verification of license to another jurisdiction \$10
6. Additional or replacement licenses \$10
7. Additional or replacement wall certificates \$15
8. Returned check
9. Reinstatement following disciplinary action \$200
B. Fees shall be paid by check or money order made payable to the Treasurer of Virginia forwarded to the board. All fees are nonrefundable.

- В a and forwarded to the board. All fees are nonrefundable.
- C. Examination fees shall be paid directly to the examination service according to its requirements.